Excellent adventures

chicago-ctaAs I mentioned last week, I’m headed back to work after a lengthy period of unemployment. I’m really happy about this – it feels a little like the first day of school!

Despite having nine months of “free time,” I really didn’t have a period of “funemployment.” I was so focused on my job search that I didn’t take a lot of time for a whole lot of recreation.

So here’s my question to my Chicago readers: There’s a few days this week where I’ll still have my whole day free. What should I do, and where should I go?

I don’t want to hit any of the seriously touristy areas, and I live fairly close to Grant Park, Millenium Park, Museum Campus et al so those I’m already aware of and have already gone to. Are there unique Chicago adventures you’d recommend?

Leave a Reply

